27-inch · Monitor
EIZO ColorEdge CS2740
27-inch monitor: 26.9 in, 3840 × 2160, 164 PPI, IPS, 60 W USB-C charging.
78.9Score
- #19 of 28 ranked
- #12 of 18 27-inch monitors
Why this score
The score adds up these parts. Each part has a weight. A part counts as the average of its sources, pulled toward 80 when there are few sources.
Setup
35% weightcounts as 69.6Average of 3 sources: 66.1
Experts
40% weightcounts as 86.3Average of 2 sources: 89.5
Users
25% weightcounts as 80.0No sources found yet. No data yet. This part counts as 80.
Thin: only 2 reviews and buyer ratings, so they are pulled toward the average.
80 is the field average. A part counts as 80 + (average − 80) × N ÷ (N + 1), where N is its number of sources. One source counts half of the gap from 80. No sources count as 80.
Price
€1397 at alternate.at · Austrian shop
Available immediately, seen 9 Oct 2026. Higher than the Bechtle Italy price of EUR 1,255 incl. VAT recorded in the candidate list.
Prices checked 9 Oct 2026.
Specs
- Size
- 26.9 in
- Resolution
- 3840 × 2160
- PPI
- 164
- Aspect ratio
- 16:9
- Panel
- IPS
- Refresh rate
- —
- Brightness
- 350 nits
- DCI-P3
- 90%
- Delta E
- —
- USB-C power
- 60 W
- Thunderbolt
- —
- KVM switch
- —
- Daisy chain
- —
- Ethernet
- —
- Ports
- USB-C 60 W (DP Alt Mode), DP 1.3, HDMI; 2x USB 3.1 Gen1 A and 2x USB 2.0 A downstream, USB-B upstream
- Stand
- height 155 mm, tilt -5 to 35 deg, swivel 344 deg, pivot 90 deg
- Webcam
- —
- Speakers
- —
- Warranty
- —
- Power use
- 36 W
- Release
- —
Notes
A colour-managed 27-inch 4K (164 PPI) with 99% Adobe RGB, hardware calibration and excellent uniformity (Photo Review 9.0), good for print or video colour work. It is a 2019 design at EUR 1,397, USB-C is only 60 W, measured contrast was just over 700:1, and it has no built-in calibration sensor.
Review is from about June 2020 (Photo Review, date inferred from image dates). DCI-P3 is the 'more than 90%' phrase from the features text, so 90 is a floor, not a measurement; Adobe RGB is 99% typical. Calibration sensor: Photo Review says none built in; one retailer says an EX4 sensor is included, Videoguys says sold separately (search excerpts). HDR: Photo Review says optional paid upgrade; one listing marks it unsupported. Release date not stored: 2019-10 was seen only in a Japanese listing (kakaku.com) in a search excerpt. Warranty not stated for this model. Refresh rate, KVM and daisy chain are not stated on the Photo Review page; Ethernet is left empty: the Photo Review port list shows no LAN port, but no page says it is absent. testberichte.de 1.3 was read from the page title and summary (13 tests). Photo Review 9.0: the page does not print the scale; read as /10 because its sub-scores are on a 10-point scale. (Read from a search excerpt, page not opened: testberichte.de).
More reading:photoreview.com.auimagescience.com.auprofesionalreview.comtestberichte.de