pickwise

27-inch · Monitor

Apple Studio Display (2026)

27-inch monitor: 27 in, 5120 × 2880, 218 PPI, 60 Hz, 96 W USB-C charging.

79.6Score

  • #12 of 28 ranked
  • #8 of 18 27-inch monitors

Why this score

The score adds up these parts. Each part has a weight. A part counts as the average of its sources, pulled toward 80 when there are few sources.

  1. Setup

    35% weightcounts as 82.1

    Average of 2 sources: 83.1

  2. Experts

    40% weightcounts as 77.2

    Average of 1 source: 74.3

  3. Users

    25% weightcounts as 80.0

    No sources found yet. No data yet. This part counts as 80.

Thin: only 1 review or buyer rating, so it is pulled toward the average.

80 is the field average. A part counts as 80 + (average − 80) × N ÷ (N + 1), where N is its number of sources. One source counts half of the gap from 80. No sources count as 80.

Price

€1940 at alternate.at · Austrian shop

Standard glass, in stock 9 Oct 2026; stand variant not stated on the listing. Apple EU list price EUR 1,699 (tilt stand) per Macworld page and itdaily.

Prices checked 9 Oct 2026.

Specs

Size
27 in
Resolution
5120 × 2880
PPI
218
Aspect ratio
16:9
Panel
—
Refresh rate
60 Hz
Brightness
600 nits
DCI-P3
—
Delta E
—
USB-C power
96 W
Thunderbolt
Thunderbolt 5
KVM switch
—
Daisy chain
Yes
Ethernet
—
Ports
1 TB5 downstream (daisy-chain), 2 USB-C 10 Gbps
Stand
Tilt -5 to +25 only; a paid stand option adds 105 mm of lift; VESA 100x100; no swivel or pivot listed
Webcam
Yes
Speakers
Yes
Warranty
1 year
Power use
—
Release
2026-03

Notes

Sharp 218 PPI text and a Thunderbolt 5 port with 96 W charging make it the Mac reference for coding, and the webcam is much better than in 2022. The panel is unchanged from 2022 (60 Hz, 600 nits, no HDR), the stand is tilt-only unless you pay extra, there is no HDMI or DisplayPort, and it costs far more than the 5K IPS alternatives.

Austrian price EUR 1,940 (alternate.at, variant unknown) vs Apple EU list EUR 1,699. Apple does not state panel type or a P3 percentage. Macworld's star rating did not render in the page text (no score recorded). testberichte.de only has the 2022 model (1.6), not used for the 2026 model. RTINGS review exists (1 Apr 2026) but its score was not readable. Desk fit: a height-adjustable stand counts only when it ships with the monitor; Apple's height stand is a paid option, so no ergo point. (Read from a search excerpt, page not opened: PCMag).

More reading:rtings.commacworld.comcgmagonline.compcmag.comitdaily.com

Similar models

See it in the Display Index