NVIDIA · Local AI machine
ASUS Ascent GX10 (128 GB)
NVIDIA machine: NVIDIA GB10 Grace Blackwell Superchip, 128 GB memory, 273 GB/s memory speed, about 4.2 tok/s on a 70B model (estimate).
80.5Score
- #16 of 41 ranked
- #5 of 9 NVIDIA machines
Why this score
The score adds up these parts. Each part has a weight. A part counts as the average of its sources, pulled toward 80 when there are few sources.
AI power
50% weightcounts as 82.4Average of 2 sources: 83.6
Experts
30% weightcounts as 81.3Average of 2 sources: 82.0
Users
20% weightcounts as 74.7Average of 2 sources: 72.1
Good: 4 reviews and buyer ratings.
80 is the field average. A part counts as 80 + (average − 80) × N ÷ (N + 1), where N is its number of sources. One source counts half of the gap from 80. No sources count as 80.
Price
€5545.21 at notebooksbilliger.at · Geizhals.at listing, not checked live
1 TB SSD model GX10-GG0003BN, cheapest of 14 Geizhals Austria offers; shop is based in Germany, ships to Austria for EUR 10.99 and says its shown price is what Austrian customers pay. Austrian-registered shops e-tec.at, DiTech.at and Cyberport.at ask EUR 5,999.
Prices checked 8 Oct 2026.
Specs
- Chip
- NVIDIA GB10 Grace Blackwell Superchip
- CPU
- 20 cores (10 Cortex-X925 + 10 Cortex-A725)
- Memory
- 128 GB
- GPU memory
- 128 GBNVIDIA GB10: 128 GB LPDDR5X coherent unified memory shared by CPU and GPU (NVIDIA spec page). No separate GPU limit is documented; the OS draws from the same pool. Linux (DGX OS) only.
- Memory speed
- 273 GB/s
- FP16 TFLOPS
- —
- NPU
- —
- OS
- Linux
- Software
- CUDA
- Ethernet
- 10 Gbit/s
- Thunderbolt / USB4
- —
- QSFP port
- Yes
- Idle power
- 28 W
- Load power
- 180 W
- Noise
- 32 dB(A)
- Volume
- 1.2 L
- Weight
- 1.5 kg
- SSD
- 1 TB
- Release
- 2025-10
Measured
- gpt-oss-120b (gpt-oss:120b, 65 GB), Ollama default tag (not stated)
- 44.1 tok/s writing · Ollama, June 2026 DGX OS build
- Qwen3 30B-A3B (qwen3:30b-a3b), Ollama default tag (not stated)
- 90.5 tok/s writing · Ollama, June 2026 DGX OS build
- Qwen3 32B (dense), Ollama default tag (not stated)
- 10.1 tok/s writing · Ollama, June 2026 DGX OS build
- gpt-oss-20b (gpt-oss:20b), Ollama default tag (not stated)
- 61 tok/s writing · Ollama, June 2026 DGX OS build
Notes
Same GB10 board as the DGX Spark at a lower price for the 1 TB model, and the quietest GB10 box measured (32 dB(A) at 40 cm). MoE models run fast (gpt-oss-120b about 44 tok/s in Ollama) but a dense 32B model manages only about 10 tok/s.
Idle power: ComputerBase 38 W before and 28 W after a firmware update (14 Mar 2026), PCMag Middle East 27 W, ServeTheHome 42-47 W (earlier firmware), Techno Tim about 50 W with a model loaded (per Starry Hope). Load: ComputerBase 180 W sustained at the wall, PCMag Middle East 109-114 W while generating on gpt-oss-120b (peak 122 W), ServeTheHome 120-130 W (under 200 W max). gpt-oss-120b decode: 44.06 tok/s (PCMag Middle East, Ollama) versus 29.6 tok/s in a Gizmodo Japan hands-on (search excerpt, not opened). ASUS spec page says ConnectX-7 'one port' while Geizhals lists 2x QSFP56. Pronetic by Geeknetic is reported by Starry Hope as 4.9/5 but the page text shows no score, so it is not used. US price: launched at USD 2,999, ASUS store now USD 5,999 for 1 TB (Starry Hope); the EUR 4,259 Alza.de figure from the candidate list is no longer current. TechRadar's 4/5 is from a hands-on article. The Amazon.ca rating is from Amazon Canada.
More reading:servethehome.comstoragereview.comcomputerbase.deme.pcmag.compronetic.geeknetic.estechnotim.com